How to piss off liberals and conservatives with one piece.

Stare into its piercing yellow eyes

I’m back on the military wife art bandwagon.  So much of my life depends on my husband’s job. 

Full image

This piece is wool (some handspun, some commercial) on a linen back.  I’ve mounted it to canvas stretchers.  The piece measures 11″ by 16″.

Gay for Eagles

I guess I’d best describe this work as my take on gays in the military.  Let them in.  Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell is stupid.  We’re all in love with our country if we’re willing to give our lives to the military.  Who cares whom soldiers date?  I mean, really? 

Closeup of feathers, all stitching done in wool
2 thoughts on “How to piss off liberals and conservatives with one piece.

Leave a Reply

