Checking in

Nursing school is going well.  I’ll soon be on site at my first clinical experience.  I’ve learned to do amazing, healing things with my hands and I get to use my skills to help people.  It’s pretty damn exciting.

I’ve lost so much weight that I had to buy new scrubs.  My prepregnancy jeans (circa 2003) are getting too loose to wear.  Damn exciting.

I’m not running to lose weight.  I’m losing weight so that I can run better.  My running is changing my life.  I look forward to my runs like a dog looks forward to a walk.  My body is getting stronger every day.  My jiggly bits are getting firmer.  My husband can’t keep his hands off of me.  My body composition is much leaner than it was last time I was at this weight.  My resting heart rate has dropped 10 beats per minute.  I have more energy.  I’m alive and it feels great.

I updated my Etsy shop.  Shipping is free to the US, UK, and Canada. 

I recently received an award for having a great art therapy blog.  I was nominated by my readers, so thank you!  People send me messages telling me what an inspiration I am.  The truth is that my readers inspire me.  There are times when I feel uninspired and untalented, but I always have friends waiting to share their work.  You guys keep me going.

Top Art Therapy Blog

I’m working on a couple of pieces for a show this winter.  It’s really hard to find the time to work on it, but I like what I’m making.  I won’t be posting pictures until after the show opens.  I don’t want to spoil the suprise.

5 thoughts on “Checking in

  1. It sounds like you are in a good space and the parts of your life have the right balance. I am happy for you and look forward to seeing what you’re working on.

Leave a Reply

